The world’s most valuable identity startups
Workforce and customer identity, access governance, identity security for humans, machines and AI agents, password managers, authentication for developers, and identity verification (KYC). Ranked worldwide by AI-estimated valuation. The market sets the value; our AI estimates it.
Declare an interest in Identity management
Key metrics for this segment: revenue / arr, customers. Figures as published by each company or the press, dated, not recalculated. The AIs weigh them alongside funding history and comparables.
Not in this segment. Privileged access management has its own segment; fraud and financial-crime platforms sit outside identity. Companies owned by private equity or by a listed group are not ranked: Ping Identity (Thoma Bravo), Signicat (Nordic Capital), IDnow (Corsair), Jumio, AU10TIX (ICTS). Acquired companies are no longer ranked: CyberArk (Palo Alto Networks, 2026), Veza (ServiceNow), Astrix Security (Cisco), Stytch (Twilio), SGNL (CrowdStrike, announced 2026), Onfido (Entrust), idwall (Serasa Experian, 2026). A company appears in one segment only. Method
Rankings by region
Filter the ranking and the Radar. Ranks stay worldwide. Regional pages: North America · Latin America & Caribbean · Europe.World · 20 ranked companies
| # | Company | Last round · Key metrics | Estimated valuation (AI) · range | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SocureUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Growth (primary and secondary) · USD 156M · Aug 2026Revenue / ARR USD 364M, +63% year on year · 3,000+ enterprise customers, incl. 19 of the 20 largest US banks · Q2 2026 | Last known equity round: Growth (primary and secondary) · USD 156M · Aug 2026 (Summit Partners; Goldman Sachs Alternatives, Wells Fargo, Docusign) Published valuation: USD 5.2bn (Aug 2026) Confidence index: HighMethod |
Solid sources |
| 2 | IncodeUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1 · 2 · 3Is this your company? Report an error | Series B · USD 220M · Dec 2021Revenue / ARR USD 170M, about 80% organic growth (Nov 2025) · 8 of the top 10 US banks; 4.1bn identity checks in 2024 (2025) | Last known equity round: Series B · USD 220M · Dec 2021 (General Atlantic, SoftBank Latin America Fund) Published valuation: USD 1.2bn (Dec 2021) Confidence index: MediumMethod |
Partial sources |
| 3 | 1PasswordCanada · North AmericaSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Series C · USD 620M · Jan 2022Revenue / ARR above USD 400M · 180,000 business customers · Nov 2025 | Last known equity round: Series C · USD 620M · Jan 2022 (ICONIQ Growth) Published valuation: USD 6.8bn (Jan 2022) Confidence index: MediumMethod |
Partial sources |
| 4 | SaviyntUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Series B · USD 700M · Dec 2025Revenue / ARR: n/d · 600+ enterprise customers, more than 20% of the Fortune 100 · Dec 2025 | Last known equity round: Series B · USD 700M · Dec 2025 (KKR; Sixth Street Growth, TenEleven, Carrick Capital) Published valuation: about USD 3bn (Dec 2025) Confidence index: HighMethod |
Solid sources |
| 5 | Transmit SecurityUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Series A · USD 543M · Jun 2021Revenue / ARR about USD 100M a year, profitable · Customers: n/d · Jun 2021 | Last known equity round: Series A · USD 543M · Jun 2021 (Insight Partners, General Atlantic) Published valuation: USD 2.2bn (Calcalist); USD 1bn per other sources (Jun 2021) Confidence index: LowMethod |
Weak sources |
| 6 | TruliooCanada · North AmericaSources: 1Is this your company? Report an error | Series D · USD 394M · 2021Key metrics not disclosed | Last known equity round: Series D · USD 394M · 2021 (TCV) Published valuation: USD 1.8bn (2021) Confidence index: LowMethod |
Weak sources |
| 7 | WorkOSUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Series C · USD 100M · Mar 2026Revenue / ARR: n/d · thousands of customers incl. OpenAI, Anthropic, Cursor, Perplexity · Mar 2026 | Last known equity round: Series C · USD 100M · Mar 2026 (Meritech, Sapphire) Published valuation: USD 2bn (Mar 2026) Confidence index: HighMethod |
Solid sources |
| 8 | ID.meUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Series E · USD 340M · Sep 2025Revenue / ARR: n/d · 152M users; 20 federal and 45 state agencies · 2025 | Last known equity round: Series E · USD 340M · Sep 2025 (Ribbit Capital) Published valuation: over USD 2bn (Sep 2025) Confidence index: HighMethod |
Solid sources |
| 9 | PersonaUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Series D · USD 200M · Apr 2025Revenue / ARR doubling year on year (2024) · 3,000+ customers incl. LinkedIn, OpenAI, Reddit (Apr 2025) | Last known equity round: Series D · USD 200M · Apr 2025 (Founders Fund, Ribbit Capital) Published valuation: USD 2bn (Apr 2025) Confidence index: HighMethod |
Solid sources |
| 10 | VeriffEstonia · EuropeSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Series C · USD 100M · Jan 2022Revenue / ARR above USD 100M, doubled; profitable · Customers: n/d · 2025 | Last known equity round: Series C · USD 100M · Jan 2022 (Tiger Global, Alkeon Capital) Published valuation: USD 1.5bn (Jan 2022) Confidence index: MediumMethod |
Partial sources |
| 11 | JumpCloudUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Series F · USD 225M · Oct 2021Revenue / ARR: n/d · 120,000+ organisations, 5,000+ paying · Oct 2021 | Last known equity round: Series F · USD 225M · Oct 2021 (Sapphire Ventures; General Atlantic, BlackRock) Published valuation: USD 2.6bn (Oct 2021) Confidence index: MediumMethod |
Partial sources |
| 12 | SemperisUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Series C · USD 200M · 2022Revenue / ARR above USD 100M · Customers: n/d · Jan 2025 | Last known equity round: Series C · USD 200M · 2022 (KKR) Published valuation: over USD 1bn (reported) (Jun 2024) Confidence index: MediumMethod |
Partial sources |
| 13 | Keeper SecurityUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Growth (minority) · USD 60M · Aug 2020Revenue / ARR USD 225M · 95,000+ organisations · Jul 2026 | Last known equity round: Growth (minority) · USD 60M · Aug 2020 (Insight Partners) No confirmed published valuation Confidence index: MediumMethod |
Partial sources |
| 14 | Oasis SecurityUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Series B · USD 120M · Mar 2026Key metrics not disclosed | Last known equity round: Series B · USD 120M · Mar 2026 (Craft Ventures; Sequoia, Accel, Cyberstarts) No confirmed published valuation Confidence index: HighMethod |
Solid sources |
| 15 | SilverfortUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Series D · USD 116M · Jan 2024Key metrics not disclosed | Last known equity round: Series D · USD 116M · Jan 2024 (Brighton Park Capital) Published valuation: about USD 1bn (reported) (Jan 2024) Confidence index: MediumMethod |
Partial sources |
| 16 | DashlaneUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1Is this your company? Report an error | Series D · USD 110M · May 2019Revenue / ARR: n/d · 11M+ users · May 2019 | Last known equity round: Series D · USD 110M · May 2019 (Sequoia Capital) No confirmed published valuation Confidence index: LowMethod |
Weak sources |
| 17 | BitwardenUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Growth · USD 100M · Sep 2022Key metrics not disclosed | Last known equity round: Growth · USD 100M · Sep 2022 (PSG; Battery Ventures) No confirmed published valuation Confidence index: MediumMethod |
Partial sources |
| 18 | UnicoBrazil · Latin AmericaSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Series D · USD 100M · Apr 2022Revenue / ARR: n/d · about 25M identity authentications a month · 2025 | Last known equity round: Series D · USD 100M · Apr 2022 (Goldman Sachs; SoftBank, General Atlantic) Published valuation: USD 2.6bn (Apr 2022) Confidence index: MediumMethod |
Partial sources |
| 19 | Beyond IdentityUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Series C · USD 100M · Feb 2022Key metrics not disclosed | Last known equity round: Series C · USD 100M · Feb 2022 (Evolution Equity Partners) Published valuation: USD 1.1bn (Feb 2022) Confidence index: MediumMethod |
Partial sources |
| 20 | ConductorOneUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Series B · USD 79M · Oct 2025Key metrics not disclosed | Last known equity round: Series B · USD 79M · Oct 2025 (Greycroft; CrowdStrike Falcon Fund, Accel, Felicis) No confirmed published valuation Confidence index: HighMethod |
Solid sources |
No ranked company in this region yet: see the Radar.
Get every new edition
New entries, exits and movements, twice a year.
One e-mail per edition. One-click unsubscribe. No data passed on to third parties.
Coming soon: subscriptions will open shortly.
How to read this ranking
Rank
Companies are ranked by AI-estimated valuation, highest first. The market sets the value; our AI estimates it.
Estimate
An AI-estimated valuation, its uncertainty range and its order of magnitude. Indicative, and imperfect by nature.
- Hundreds of k$
- Millions $
- Tens of M$
- Hundreds of M$
- Unicorn
- Decacorn
Confidence
- High: recent published valuation or round (under 24 months).
- Medium: older data.
- Low: single or unconfirmed source.
Challengers
A registered company raising funds that is not in the ranking will be able, for a fee, to appear in a separate list labelled “Challengers”, for a set period, with a memo available to verified Backers. The listing has no effect on the ranking. Not open yet.
Radar · known eligible companies, not ranked
Sorted by date of last round, with no judgement and no AI call.
- Footprint · United States · North AmericaSep 2026 · USD 25M
- Beltic · United States · North AmericaSep 2026 · USD 7.3M
- Way Security · Israel · Middle East & North AfricaJul 2026 · USD 20M
- Wultra · Czech Republic · EuropeJul 2026 · EUR 6.8M
- IDfy · India · Asia-PacificJun 2026 · USD 23M
- Opal Security · United States · North AmericaJun 2026 · USD 23M
- Didit · Spain · EuropeMay 2026 · USD 6M
- deepidv · Canada · North AmericaMar 2026 · USD 1M
- Duna · Netherlands · EuropeFeb 2026 · EUR 30M
- Saporo · Switzerland · EuropeDec 2025 · EUR 7M
- Opti · Israel · Middle East & North AfricaNov 2025 · USD 20M
- Clerk · United States · North AmericaOct 2025 · USD 50M
- Glide Identity · United States · North AmericaOct 2025 · over USD 20M
- AiPrise · United States · North AmericaOct 2025 · USD 12.5M
- Descope · United States · North AmericaSep 2025 · USD 35M
- Vouched · United States · North AmericaSep 2025 · USD 17M
- Contactable · South Africa · Sub-Saharan AfricaSep 2025 · USD 13.5M
- Unosecur · Germany · EuropeApr 2025 · USD 5M
- Nufi · Mexico · Latin AmericaMar 2025 · USD 1.5M
- Token Security · Israel · Middle East & North AfricaJan 2025 · USD 20M
- Aembit · United States · North AmericaSep 2024 · USD 25M
- Lumos · United States · North AmericaMay 2024 · USD 35M
- FusionAuth · United States · North AmericaNov 2023 · USD 65M
- Prove · United States · North AmericaOct 2023 · USD 40M
- Smile ID · Nigeria · Sub-Saharan AfricaFeb 2023 · USD 20M
- Sumsub · United Kingdom · EuropeDec 2022
- Truora · Colombia · Latin AmericaApr 2022 · USD 15M
- Shufti Pro · United Kingdom · EuropeMar 2022 · USD 20M
No company on the radar in this region yet.
Listed benchmarks
Not ranked: no intention is possible on a listed company.
- Okta · United StatesNasdaq · OKTA
- SailPoint · United StatesNasdaq · SAIL
- Microsoft (Entra) · United StatesNasdaq · MSFT
- Palo Alto Networks (owns CyberArk) · United StatesNasdaq · PANW
- Mitek Systems · United StatesNasdaq · MITK
- GB Group (GBG) · United KingdomLSE · GBG
- Thales (Digital Identity & Security) · FranceEuronext Paris · HO
Sources and method for this segment
Calendar. Global segment rankings are published twice a year. Next edition: January 5, 2027.
Eligibility. At least $1M raised including one equity round, non-listed company, main activity in this segment (identity and access management, identity security and identity verification). A company appears in one segment only.
Sources. TechCrunch, SecurityWeek, Calcalist (Ctech), Crunchbase News, Biometric Update, SiliconANGLE, Fintech Futures, BusinessWire, Finovate, Inc42, company announcements.