Just launched · October 2026—Rankings get sharper with every edition.Spotted an error?Tell us →
Sign in / Register
Mobility & logistics
Global segment ranking · Mobility & logistics › Electric vehicles

The world’s most valuable EV charging startups

Edition 0·Published 15 Oct 2026·Next scheduled update 3 Nov 2026
Out-of-cycle update·24 Oct 2026·Battery Smart updated after its Series C extension (USD 10M at about USD 440M, Oct 2026)

Companies that charge electric vehicles: public fast-charging and kerbside networks, workplace, fleet-depot and home charging, charger makers, charging software and smart or bidirectional charging, battery-swapping networks for cars and two-wheelers, and wireless charging. Ranked worldwide by AI-estimated valuation, with listed charging companies shown in grey at their market value for reference. The market sets the value; AI models estimate it.

Twice a year Claude · multi-AI consensus from 1 Dec 2026· Method· Order never changed by a human

Key metrics for this segment: key milestone. Figures as published by each company or the press, dated, not recalculated. The AIs weigh them alongside funding history and comparables.

Not in this segment. Listed, so not ranked: ADS-TEC Energy, Kempower, Zaptec, ChargePoint, Electreon, Chaevi, NaaS, Blink and Wallbox (shown in grey), and Fastned, EVgo, Beam Global, Nuvve, Exicom, TGOOD (TELD), Gogoro and Enechange. Created by a group or a joint venture: Ionity, Electrify America, IONNA, Tesla Supercharger, Mercedes-Benz charging, Elli (Volkswagen), Mer (Statkraft), Allego, Atlante, Hubject, Jio-bp, Tata Power EZ Charge, Glida, Xiaoju (DiDi), NIO Power, CATL Choco-swap, e-Mobility Power, EVIQ, Voltera. Bought: Pod Point (EDF), InstaVolt, Easee, Driivz, Plugsurfing, Heliox, Greenlots and Volta (Shell), EV Connect, SemaConnect, Evie Networks (Ampol), Tritium (Exicom), Zeplug (now Tohmo). Closed or insolvent: FreeWire, Ample, Numbat, Compleo. In other segments: battery cells under Batteries; scooter makers with swap networks (Gogoro, Spiro) under Electric two-wheelers. A company appears in one segment only. Method

The segment at a glance
36companies ranked
12companies on the radar
17countries in the ranking
17listed benchmarks
Sources: Company announcements, Reuters, Bloomberg, Financial Times, TechCrunch, electrive, Sifted, Les Echos, Expansión, BetaKit, Entrackr, Inc42, Nikkei, 36Kr, and market data for listed companies. Intention counters will be shown above a threshold of amount and number of Backers.

Rankings by region

Filter the ranking and the Radar. Ranks stay worldwide. Regional pages: Asia · Europe · Latin America & Caribbean · North America.

Global ranking · Charging

Snapshot15 Oct 2026A snapshot taken on 15 Oct 2026
This ranking shows the startups as they stood on 15 Oct 2026. Funding rounds, valuations and other events announced after that date are not included yet. They will be taken into account in the next edition, scheduled for 3 Nov 2026.
Spotted a more recent round? Tell us →
First edition: no movements yet.

World · 36 ranked companies

#CompanyLast round · Key metricsEstimated valuation (AI) · rangePool of InterestsInterest: a free, non-binding declaration on a company, or on a sector within an area, made during the free phase of a pool.

Pool: all the Interests declared on the same target. This column shows the number of Backers and the combined amount of their tickets, to validated members only.
Terms for Backers →
BackBacking a startup on Uback (pronounced “you back”) can be done in two ways:

Interest · free: a non-binding declaration that signals your demand for a company or a sector. You can move or withdraw it at any time, with up to 5 at once.

Intention · coming soon: a paid, confirmed declaration, still non-binding. Once its pool reaches critical mass, it is presented to a company by a partner desk.

Neither is an order nor a commitment to invest.
Terms for Backers →
1 Electra#17 in FranceBuilds and operates ultra-fast charging hubs for electric cars in car parks of retailers, hotels and offices across Europe, with app-based booking and payment for drivers. Growth round · USD 331M · Jan 2024500+ stations and 3,100 fast-charging points in 9 European countries · Jul 2025 Last known equity round: Growth round · USD 331M · Jan 2024 (PGGM, Bpifrance Large Venture, Eurazeo); EUR 304M; bank debt not countedMethod
Be the first Back
— ADS-TEC EnergyListed · Nasdaq · ADSE USD 720MMarket cap · Oct 2026Listed company · not ranked
2 GridserveBuilds and operates electric forecourts and high-power charging hubs at UK motorway service areas and roadside sites, powered by solar and storage assets. · Controlled by TPG Rise Climate, Infracapital, Mitsubishi HC Capital Growth equity · USD 135M · Jul 2025Over 200 locations with 1,500 charging bays in the UK · Jul 2025 Last known equity round: Growth equity · USD 135M · Jul 2025 (TPG Rise Climate, Infracapital, Mitsubishi HC Capital); GBP 100MMethod
Be the first Back
3 StarChargeManufactures smart AC and DC EV chargers, charging-station operation platforms and microgrid systems, supplying carmakers, operators and fleets in China and about 70 other countries. · Controlled by its founders’ family group (Wanbang) Series A · USD 121M · Nov 2020Revenue of RMB 4.18bn in 2024, up 20.4% · Dec 2024 Last known equity round: Series A · USD 121M · Nov 2020 (CICC Capital, Schneider Electric); RMB 800MMethod
Not open to BackersCompanies based in mainland China are ranked like any other startup, but Uback does not open pools on them: capital controls and offshore (VIE) structures make minority deals impractical for our Backers.
You can still declare an interest in this segment →
4 PowerdotInstalls and operates fast and ultra-fast charging stations at retail, restaurant and hotel car parks in Portugal, Spain, France, Poland and Belgium, under partnership agreements. · Controlled by Antin Infrastructure Partners Growth round · USD 108M · Feb 2024More than 6,000 charging points in six countries · Aug 2024 Last known equity round: Growth round · USD 108M · Feb 2024 (Antin Infrastructure Partners, Arié Group); EUR 100M; green loan not countedMethod
Be the first Back
— KempowerListed · Nasdaq Helsinki · KEMPOWR USD 510MMarket cap · Oct 2026Listed company · not ranked
— ZaptecListed · Oslo Børs · ZAP USD 510MMarket cap · Oct 2026Listed company · not ranked
5 ZunderBuilds and operates ultra-fast charging hubs for electric vehicles along highways and in urban areas of Spain, Portugal and France, with its own app and payment. Growth round · USD 97M · Oct 2022160 stations and 850 charge points in operation · 2024 Last known equity round: Growth round · USD 97M · Oct 2022 (Mirova); EUR 100M first tranche of a planned EUR 300MMethod
Be the first Back
6 VirtaSupplies a charging management platform and roaming services that energy companies, operators and businesses use to run public and private electric vehicle charging networks. Growth round · USD 97M · 20211,000+ customers run 120,000+ charging points in 36 countries on the platform · Aug 2025 Last known equity round: Growth round · USD 97M · 2021 (Jolt Capital, Vertex Growth Fund); EUR 85MMethod
Be the first Back
7 MontaProvides a cloud platform and driver app that let charge point operators, fleets, installers and homeowners manage, share, price and optimise electric vehicle charging. Series B · USD 87M · Jan 2024About one million charging sessions per month; ARR up 600% in 2023 · Jan 2024 Last known equity round: Series B · USD 87M · Jan 2024 (Energize Capital, GreenPoint Partners); EUR 80MMethod
Be the first Back
8 Battery SmartOperates a network of battery-swapping stations in Indian cities that supplies charged batteries to electric two- and three-wheeler drivers on a pay-per-swap subscription basis. Series C · USD 29.5M · Oct 2026FY26 revenue of USD 48.6M, up from USD 33.8M in FY25 · Mar 2026 Last known equity round: Series C · USD 29.5M · Oct 2026 (Rising Tide Ventures, Ecosystem Integrity Fund); USD 19.5M in Aug 2026 plus a USD 10M extension in Oct 2026
Published valuation: about USD 440M (reported, Series C extension) (Oct 2026)
Method
Be the first Back
9 Connected KerbInstalls and operates on-street and kerbside chargers for UK councils and residents without driveways, using low-profile units and long-term concessions with local authorities. Growth equity · USD 81M · Jan 2025About 9,000 charging points by end-2024 · Dec 2024 Last known equity round: Growth equity · USD 81M · Jan 2025 (National Wealth Fund, Aviva Investors); GBP 65MMethod
Be the first Back
10 EO ChargingSupplies charging hardware, software and installation services that let bus, truck, van and car fleet operators electrify and manage their depots. Growth equity · USD 80M · Feb 2023Key metrics not disclosed Last known equity round: Growth equity · USD 80M · Feb 2023 (Zouk Capital, Vortex Energy)Method
Be the first Back
11 AultonDevelops battery-swap stations and swap technology for electric passenger cars and commercial vehicles, operating its own stations and supplying third-party networks in Chinese cities. Series B · USD 232M · Sep 2021531 swap stations connected (214 owned) as of April 2026 · Apr 2026 Last known equity round: Series B · USD 232M · Sep 2021 (Sinopec Capital (Enze Fund), Guangzhou Finance Holdings); RMB 1.5bnMethod
Not open to BackersCompanies based in mainland China are ranked like any other startup, but Uback does not open pools on them: capital controls and offshore (VIE) structures make minority deals impractical for our Backers.
You can still declare an interest in this segment →
12 Terra Charge#17 in JapanInstalls and operates EV chargers at apartment buildings, commercial facilities and public sites across Japan, offering hosts no-upfront-cost installation and drivers an app. Series D · USD 70M · Aug 2025Over 15,000 charging ports installed in Japan · Dec 2025 Last known equity round: Series D · USD 70M · Aug 2025; JPY 10.4bnMethod
Be the first Back
13 Sun MobilityBuilds and operates interoperable battery-swapping stations and swappable batteries for electric two-, three-, four-wheelers and buses, serving fleets and vehicle makers in India. Growth round · USD 60M · Jul 2025Over 900 swap stations and 1.4M monthly swaps in India · Jul 2025 Last known equity round: Growth round · USD 60M · Jul 2025 (Helios Climate and Infra Co Asia)Method
Be the first Back
14 The Mobility HouseDevelops smart charging and vehicle-to-grid software that lets fleets, depots and car owners trade battery flexibility on electricity markets and cut charging costs. Series C · USD 50M · Nov 2022Trades flexibility from 4,500 EV batteries (100MW) on EPEX SPOT · Aug 2022 Last known equity round: Series C · USD 50M · Nov 2022 (Mercuria, Ventura Capital)Method
Be the first Back
15 EkoenergetykaDesigns and manufactures DC fast chargers and charging systems for electric buses, trucks and cars, supplying transit operators and charge point operators across Europe and North America. · Controlled by Enterprise Investors (significant minority stake) Growth equity · USD 50M · Jan 2022Key metrics not disclosed Last known equity round: Growth equity · USD 50M · Jan 2022 (Enterprise Investors); more than PLN 200MMethod
Be the first Back
16 dcbelBuilds a home energy station combining a solar inverter, battery management and bidirectional EV charging, letting households charge cars from solar and power homes from vehicles. Series B · USD 50M · Aug 2023Key metrics not disclosed Last known equity round: Series B · USD 50M · Aug 2023 (Idealist Capital, Investissement Québec, Volvo Cars)Method
Be the first Back
17 QovoltisDesigns, finances and installs smart charging stations for companies, hotels and residential buildings in France, managing charging through its own software platform. Series B · USD 49.5M · Oct 2024Key metrics not disclosed Last known equity round: Series B · USD 49.5M · Oct 2024 (Epopée Gestion, Andera Partners); EUR 45MMethod
Be the first Back
18 myenergiDesigns and manufactures smart home energy devices, led by the zappi electric vehicle charger, that use solar and tariffs to charge cars cheaply. Growth equity · USD 37M · Oct 2023Key metrics not disclosed Last known equity round: Growth equity · USD 37M · Oct 2023 (Energy Impact Partners); GBP 30M; bank debt not countedMethod
Be the first Back
19 ev.energyProvides managed charging software that utilities use to shift home electric vehicle charging to cheaper, cleaner hours and reduce grid peaks. Series B · USD 33M · Aug 2023Manages daily charging for over 120,000 EVs · Aug 2023 Last known equity round: Series B · USD 33M · Aug 2023 (National Grid Partners, Aviva Ventures)Method
Be the first Back
— ChargePointListed · NYSE · CHPT USD 170MMarket cap · Oct 2026Listed company · not ranked
— ElectreonListed · TASE · ELWS USD 160MMarket cap · Oct 2026Listed company · not ranked
20 SweetchRuns a battery-swapping network for electric scooters in French cities, renting scooters with swappable batteries to delivery riders and commuters; formerly Zeway. Series B · USD 28.6M · Mar 2023Key metrics not disclosed Last known equity round: Series B · USD 28.6M · Mar 2023 (Banque des Territoires, Ademe Investissement, Matmut Innovation); EUR 26.75MMethod
Be the first Back
21 WeaveGridProvides software that connects utilities and automakers to EV drivers, managing home charging to shift load and helping utilities plan grid capacity for electric vehicles. Growth round · USD 28M · Dec 2024Key metrics not disclosed Last known equity round: Growth round · USD 28M · Dec 2024 (Woven Capital, Activate Capital, Collab Fund)Method
Be the first Back
22 SWTCH EnergyInstalls and operates EV charging for multifamily and commercial buildings in North America, with software that manages load, billing and access for property owners and residents. Series B · USD 27.2M · Apr 2024About 15,000 charging ports under management in North America · Apr 2024 Last known equity round: Series B · USD 27.2M · Apr 2024 (Blue Earth Capital, Alantra Energy Transition Fund)Method
Be the first Back
— ChaeviListed · KOSDAQ · 0011T0 USD 140MMarket cap · Oct 2026Listed company · not ranked
23 AMPECOOffers a white-label charge point management platform and driver apps that charging operators, utilities and fleets use to run, bill and scale electric vehicle charging networks. Series B · USD 26M · Nov 2024Key metrics not disclosed Last known equity round: Series B · USD 26M · Nov 2024Method
Be the first Back
24 ChargeZoneBuilds and operates high-power charging stations for electric cars, buses and trucks along Indian highways and in cities, selling energy under fleet contracts. Growth round · USD 19M · Apr 2024Over 3,200 charging points across 400+ locations in India and UAE · Apr 2024 Last known equity round: Growth round · USD 19M · Apr 2024 (British International Investment)Method
Be the first Back
25 SparkChargeProvides mobile and off-grid EV charging as a service, delivering portable charging units and on-demand charging to fleets, dealerships and roadside assistance across North America. Series A-1 · USD 15.5M · May 2025Over 4 million kWh delivered to customers · May 2025 Last known equity round: Series A-1 · USD 15.5M · May 2025 (Monte's Fam, Collab Capital, Cleveland Avenue); venture debt not countedMethod
Be the first Back
26 ChargeLabDevelops hardware-agnostic charge-point management software that charger manufacturers, installers and site hosts use to operate, bill and monitor commercial EV charging stations. Series A · USD 15M · May 2022Key metrics not disclosed Last known equity round: Series A · USD 15M · May 2022 (King River Capital, ABB E-Mobility, Construct Capital); CAD 19.3MMethod
Be the first Back
27 Forum MobilityBuilds and operates charging depots for electric drayage trucks serving California ports and leases zero-emission trucks to independent operators and fleets through an electrification-as-a-service model. Series A · USD 15M · Jan 2023Key metrics not disclosed Last known equity round: Series A · USD 15M · Jan 2023 (Amazon Climate Pledge Fund, CBRE Investment Management)Method
Be the first Back
28 AmpUpOffers charge-point management software and a driver app that let businesses, fleets and property owners run, share and monetize commercial EV chargers in North America. Series A · USD 15M · Oct 2024Over 1,000 customers; about 4% of US commercial Level 2 market · Oct 2024 Last known equity round: Series A · USD 15M · Oct 2024 (Touchdown Ventures, Autotech Ventures)Method
Be the first Back
— NaaS TechnologyListed · Nasdaq · NAAS USD 75MMarket cap · Oct 2026Listed company · not ranked
— Blink ChargingListed · Nasdaq · BLNK USD 74MMarket cap · Oct 2026Listed company · not ranked
— WallboxListed · NYSE · WBX USD 67MMarket cap · Oct 2026Listed company · not ranked
29 Electric EraDesigns, installs and operates battery-buffered DC fast-charging stations at convenience stores and retail sites, letting hosts offer fast charging without major grid upgrades. Series A · USD 11.5M · Aug 2023Key metrics not disclosed Last known equity round: Series A · USD 11.5M · Aug 2023Method
Be the first Back
30 EaselinkDevelops automated conductive charging, a vehicle underbody connector and floor pad, that charges parked electric cars without plugging in. Series A · USD 9.4M · Jan 2022Key metrics not disclosed Last known equity round: Series A · USD 9.4M · Jan 2022 (SET Ventures, EnBW New Ventures); EUR 8.3MMethod
Be the first Back
31 PionixDevelops open-source charging software built on EVerest that charger makers and operators use to run, certify and connect electric vehicle chargers. Seed (late) · USD 9.3M · Nov 2025EVerest has ~600 contributors from 70+ organisations · Nov 2025 Last known equity round: Seed (late) · USD 9.3M · Nov 2025 (Ascend Capital Partners, Start-up BW Seed Fonds); EUR 8M+Method
Be the first Back
32 Charge+Installs and operates public and residential EV charging points in Singapore, Malaysia and other Southeast Asian markets, including a government tender for housing estates. Series A · USD 8M · Sep 2024Over 2,000 charging points operated in Singapore and Malaysia · Sep 2024 Last known equity round: Series A · USD 8M · Sep 2024 (Trive Venture Capital, TNB Aura)Method
Be the first Back
33 KazamProvides charge-point management software and smart AC/DC chargers to operators, businesses and residential societies in India, with a driver app for finding and paying for charging. Series B · USD 6.2M · Jun 2025Key metrics not disclosed Last known equity round: Series B · USD 6.2M · Jun 2025 (IFC)Method
Be the first Back
34 Bolt.EarthMakes low-cost EV chargers and runs a charging network and app in India, letting hosts install chargers and drivers of two-, three- and four-wheelers charge and pay. Series A+ · USD 5M · Jan 2025Key metrics not disclosed Last known equity round: Series A+ · USD 5M · Jan 2025Method
Be the first Back
35 EZVoltInstalls and operates EV charging stations for fuel stations, retailers, condominiums and fleets in Brazil, with its own app and charge management platform. Strategic · USD 2M · Sep 2023More than 600 contracted chargers in 13 Brazilian states · Sep 2023 Last known equity round: Strategic · USD 2M · Sep 2023 (Vibra Ventures); BRL 10MMethod
Be the first Back
36 Tupinambá EnergiaDevelops charge-point management software and a driver app mapping charging points across Brazil, serving operators and site hosts after selling its own charging network. Strategic · USD 1.8M · Jan 2022App maps about 2,000 charging points in Brazil · Dec 2023 Last known equity round: Strategic · USD 1.8M · Jan 2022 (Raízen); BRL 10MMethod
Be the first Back

Back · Backing on Uback (pronounced “you back”) means declaring an Interest (free) or an Intention (coming soon). Backing does not mean that this company is raising funds or that a shareholder is selling shares, and it is not a commitment to invest. Any deal, through a funding round or a sale by an existing shareholder, is handled by a partner desk: the Fundraising Desk of the country for a round, the Secondary Sales Desk assigned to the company for a sale. · Terms

Corporate investor? Back the startups of your own segment

Ranking in descending order of AI-estimated valuation, based on public information, with no human intervention on the order. The valuations, ranges and brackets shown are editorial estimates produced by AI, purely indicative and imperfect by nature: neither a financial valuation, nor an offer, nor investment advice. Only the market sets a company’s value, through a funding round or a sale. Ranking established by Claude (Anthropic) from public information, following the published rules. A consensus of several AIs will apply from 1 December 2026. Eligibility: at least $1M raised in equity, non-listed company, main activity in this segment (EV charging). Country shown is the country of main operations. Request a correction

How to read this ranking

Rank

Companies are ranked by AI-estimated valuation, highest first. The market sets the value; AI models estimate it.

Estimate

An AI-estimated valuation, its uncertainty range and its order of magnitude. Indicative, and imperfect by nature.

  1. Hundreds of k$
  2. Millions $
  3. Tens of M$
  4. Hundreds of M$
  5. Unicorn
  6. Decacorn
  7. Hectocorn

Full method →

Challengers

A registered company raising funds that is not in the ranking will be able, for a fee, to appear in a separate list labelled “Challengers”, for a set period, with a memo available to verified Backers. The listing has no effect on the ranking. Not open yet.

Sponsored space · no Challenger listed yet

Radar · known eligible companies, not ranked

Sorted by date of last round, with no judgement and no AI call.

  • Statiq · India · AsiaFeb 2026; USD 18M mixing equity and debtBack
  • Ampersand · Rwanda · Sub-Saharan AfricaOct 2025; mix of debt and equity, amount not disclosedBack
  • it's electric · United States · North America2025; about USD 15M raised in totalBack
  • FLO · Canada · North AmericaJun 2024; CAD 136M mixing equity and non-dilutive fundingBack
  • char.gy · United Kingdom · EuropeJun 2024; GBP 100M commitment mixing equity and debtBack
  • WattEV · United States · North AmericaNov 2023; amount not disclosedBack
  • EVPassport · United States · North AmericaOct 2023; USD 200M commitment, nature not disclosedBack
  • Driveco · France · EuropeApr 2023; EUR 250M, nature and stake not disclosedBack
  • TeraWatt Infrastructure · United States · North AmericaSep 2022; more than USD 1bn, largely a multi-year commitmentBack
  • Zeem Solutions · United States · North AmericaJul 2022; USD 50M commitment, equity share not disclosedBack
  • JOLT · Australia · OceaniaAug 2021; more than AUD 100M released by milestonesBack
  • Chargefox · Australia · OceaniaOct 2018; equity part of an AUD 15M package not disclosedBack

Listed benchmarks

Not ranked: no intention is possible on a listed company.

  • ADS-TEC Energy · GermanyNasdaq · ADSE · USD 720M (Oct 2026)
  • Kempower · FinlandNasdaq Helsinki · KEMPOWR · USD 510M (Oct 2026)
  • Zaptec · NorwayOslo Børs · ZAP · USD 510M (Oct 2026)
  • ChargePoint · United StatesNYSE · CHPT · USD 170M (Oct 2026)
  • Electreon · IsraelTASE · ELWS · USD 160M (Oct 2026)
  • Chaevi · South KoreaKOSDAQ · 0011T0 · USD 140M (Oct 2026)
  • NaaS Technology · ChinaNasdaq · NAAS · USD 75M (Oct 2026)
  • Blink Charging · United StatesNasdaq · BLNK · USD 74M (Oct 2026)
  • Wallbox · SpainNYSE · WBX · USD 67M (Oct 2026)
  • Fastned · NetherlandsEuronext Amsterdam · FAST
  • EVgo · United StatesNasdaq · EVGO
  • Beam Global · United StatesNasdaq · BEEM
  • Nuvve · United StatesNasdaq · NVVE
  • Exicom · IndiaNSE · EXICOM
  • TGOOD (TELD) · ChinaSZSE · 300001
  • Gogoro · TaiwanNasdaq · GGR
  • Enechange · JapanTSE Growth · 4169

Sources and method for this segment

Calendar. Global segment rankings are published twice a year. Next edition: November 3, 2026.

Eligibility. At least $1M raised in equity, non-listed company, main activity in this segment (EV charging). A company appears in one segment only.

Sources. Company announcements, Reuters, Bloomberg, Financial Times, TechCrunch, electrive, Sifted, Les Echos, Expansión, BetaKit, Entrackr, Inc42, Nikkei, 36Kr, and market data for listed companies.

Method and rules, common to all rankings →