The world’s most valuable online payments & acquiring companies
Payment service providers, gateways and acquirers that let merchants accept payments online and across channels. Ranked worldwide by AI-estimated valuation. The market sets the value; our AI estimates it.
Key metrics for this segment: payment volume (tpv), revenue, profit. Figures as published by each company or the press, dated, not recalculated. The AIs weigh them alongside funding history and comparables.
Not in this segment. Card readers and POS, cross-border remittances, mobile wallets, BNPL and business accounts each have their own segment. A company appears in one segment only. Method
Rankings by region
Filter the ranking and the Radar. Ranks stay worldwide.Global ranking · Online payments & acquiring
First edition: no movements yet.World · 12 ranked companies
| # | Company | Last round · Key metrics | Estimated valuation (AI, order of magnitude) | Confidence | Invest |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | StripeUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Tender offer (secondary) · Feb 2026$1.9T total volume · Revenue: n/d · Robustly profitable (no figure) · 2025 | Last known equity round: Tender offer (secondary) · Feb 2026 (Thrive Capital, Coatue, a16z, plus Stripe buyback) Published valuation: USD 159bn (Feb 2026) Confidence index: HighMethod |
Solid sources | Declare an intent |
| 2 | Checkout.comUnited Kingdom · EuropeSources: 1 · 2 · 3 · 4Is this your company? Report an error | Employee share buyback · Sep 2025$300B+ processed (2025) · Revenue $297M (net) (2024) · EBITDA-positive, adj. margin >10% (2025) | Last known equity round: Employee share buyback · Sep 2025 (company-led; last primary round Series D USD 1B (Jan 2022)) Published valuation: USD 12bn (Sep 2025) Confidence index: HighMethod |
Solid sources | Declare an intent |
| 3 | RazorpayIndia · Asia-PacificSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Series F · USD 375M · Dec 2021$180B annualized TPV (2025) · Revenue ₹3,783 crore (FY2025) · Net loss ₹1,209 crore (FY2025) | Last known equity round: Series F · USD 375M · Dec 2021 (co-led by Lone Pine, Alkeon and TCV) Published valuation: USD 7.5bn (Dec 2021) Confidence index: MediumMethod |
Partial sources | Declare an intent |
| 4 | RapydUnited Kingdom · EuropeSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Equity round (mostly equity, some debt) · USD 500M · Mar 2025Payment volume (TPV): n/d · Revenue $1B+ annual · Profit: n/d · 2025 | Last known equity round: Equity round (mostly equity, some debt) · USD 500M · Mar 2025 (existing investors incl. Target Global, General Catalyst) Published valuation: USD 4.5bn (Mar 2025) Confidence index: HighMethod |
Solid sources | Declare an intent |
| 5 | MollieNetherlands · EuropeSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Share-based acquisition of GoCardless · share issue to GoCardless holders (~EUR 1bn, >90% in shares) · Sep 2026Payment volume (TPV): n/d · Revenue €147M (net, Mollie standalone) (2025) · EBITDA-positive (since 2024) | Last known equity round: Share-based acquisition of GoCardless · share issue to GoCardless holders (~EUR 1bn, >90% in shares) · Sep 2026 (backers include Blackstone and EQT) Published valuation: EUR 1.95bn (~USD 2.3bn), implied in GoCardless deal (Dec 2025) Confidence index: MediumMethod |
Partial sources | Declare an intent |
| 6 | FlutterwaveNigeria · Sub-Saharan AfricaSources: 1 · 2 · 3Is this your company? Report an error | Series E · undisclosed · Jun 2026$50B+ processed to date · Revenue: n/d · Profit: n/d · cumulative | Last known equity round: Series E · undisclosed · Jun 2026 (Ripple) Published valuation: USD 3.2bn (Jun 2026) Confidence index: HighMethod |
Solid sources | Declare an intent |
| 7 | EBANXBrazil · Latin AmericaSources: 1Is this your company? Report an error | Growth equity · USD 430M · Jun 2021Key metrics not disclosed | Last known equity round: Growth equity · USD 430M · Jun 2021 (Advent International) Published valuation: USD 1bn+ (Jun 2021) Confidence index: MediumMethod |
Partial sources | Declare an intent |
| 8 | XenditIndonesia · Asia-PacificSources: 1Is this your company? Report an error | Series D · USD 300M · May 2022$15B annualized TPV · Revenue: n/d · Profit: n/d · 2022 | Last known equity round: Series D · USD 300M · May 2022 (co-led by Coatue and Insight Partners) Published valuation: USD 1bn (Series C) (2021) Confidence index: LowMethod |
Weak sources | Declare an intent |
| 9 | JuspayIndia · Asia-PacificSources: 1Is this your company? Report an error | Series D (primary and secondary) · USD 60M · Apr 2025Payment volume (TPV): n/d · Revenue ~50% growth · Losses cut ~8% · FY2024 | Last known equity round: Series D (primary and secondary) · USD 60M · Apr 2025 (led by Kedaara Capital, with SoftBank and Accel) Published valuation: over USD 900M (Apr 2025) Confidence index: HighMethod |
Solid sources | Declare an intent |
| 10 | PaddleUnited Kingdom · EuropeSources: 1Is this your company? Report an error | Series D · USD 200M · May 2022Key metrics not disclosed | Last known equity round: Series D · USD 200M · May 2022 (led by KKR) Published valuation: USD 1.4bn (May 2022) Confidence index: MediumMethod |
Partial sources | Declare an intent |
| 11 | Cashfree PaymentsIndia · Asia-PacificSources: 1 · 2Is this your company? Report an error | Series C · USD 53M · Feb 2025$80B annual TPV (FY2025) · Revenue ~₹1,000 crore (FY2026) · Targets EBITDA breakeven in FY2027 (FY2026) | Last known equity round: Series C · USD 53M · Feb 2025 (led by KRAFTON, with Apis Growth Fund II) No confirmed published valuation Confidence index: MediumMethod |
Partial sources | Declare an intent |
| 12 | BoltUnited States · North AmericaSources: 1Is this your company? Report an error | Bridge (convertible note, pay-to-play) · up to USD 27M · 2026Payment volume (TPV): n/d · Revenue: n/d · Approaching profitability (CEO) · 2026 | Last known equity round: Bridge (convertible note, pay-to-play) · up to USD 27M · 2026 (existing investors and CEO Ryan Breslow) Published valuation: USD 300M (2026) Confidence index: MediumMethod |
Partial sources | Declare an intent |
No ranked company in this region yet: see the Radar.
Get every new edition
New entries, exits and movements, twice a year.
One e-mail per edition. One-click unsubscribe. No data passed on to third parties.
Coming soon: subscriptions will open shortly.
How to read this ranking
Rank
Companies are ranked by AI-estimated valuation, highest first. The market sets the value; our AI estimates it.
Range
An order of magnitude, never a figure.
- Hundreds of k$
- Millions $
- Tens of M$
- Hundreds of M$
- Unicorn
- Decacorn
Confidence
- High: recent published valuation or round (under 24 months).
- Medium: older data.
- Low: single or unconfirmed source.
Challengers
A registered company raising funds that is not in the ranking will be able, for a fee, to appear in a separate list labelled “Challengers”, for a set period, with a memo available to verified Backers. The listing has no effect on the ranking. Not open yet.
Radar · known eligible companies, not ranked
Sorted by date of last round, with no judgement and no AI call.
- Paymob · Egypt · Middle East & North AfricaSep 2026 · USD 35M
- Yuno · Colombia · Latin AmericaAug 2026 · USD 45M
- Viva Wallet · Greece · EuropeJan 2022 · undisclosed (JPMorgan 48.5% stake)
- Kushki · Ecuador · Latin America2021 · Series B (SoftBank-led), amount to be confirmed
No company on the radar in this region yet.
Listed benchmarks
Not ranked: no intention is possible on a listed company.
- Adyen · NetherlandsEuronext Amsterdam · ADYEN
- PayPal · United StatesNasdaq · PYPL
- Shift4 · United StatesNYSE · FOUR
- Worldline · FranceEuronext Paris · WLN
- Nexi · ItalyEuronext Milan · NEXI
- Global Payments · United StatesNYSE · GPN
- PagSeguro · BrazilNYSE · PAGS
- StoneCo · BrazilNasdaq · STNE
- Paytm (One 97) · IndiaNSE · PAYTM
- Paysafe · United KingdomNYSE · PSFE
- GMO Payment Gateway · JapanTSE · 3769
Sources and method for this segment
Calendar. Global segment rankings are published twice a year. Next edition: January 1, 2027.
Eligibility. At least $1M raised including one equity round, non-listed company, main activity in this segment (online payment acceptance and acquiring for merchants). A company appears in one segment only.
Sources. Bloomberg, CNBC, Payments Dive, TechCrunch, FinTech Futures, Calcalist (Ctech), YourStory, TechCabal, PYMNTS, Crowdfund Insider, Vestbee, Sacra, Multiples, company announcements.